Join us on a tour of the historic Camano Lutheran Cemetery with Alan and Connie Hall. They share stories about early settler families on the island, including stories from their own families. The Camano Lutheran Cemetery is part of the Stanwood Camano Historic Sites Tour in September.
Category: Historic Sites Tour
The iconic Camano Lutheran Church is one of the sites on the Stanwood Camano Historic Sites Tour in September. In this video, John Leque, Alan Hall and Susann Hendrickson get together to talk about interesting historical facts, fun personal stories and a few childhood shenanigans. Enjoy! For more information about the Historic Sites Tour, see https://historicsitestour.com
Join Ranger Tina at Cama Beach State Park as she shares her collection of photos and stories from people she has met who remember coming to the old Cama Beach Resort. Built in the 1930’s, Cama Beach Resort was a place where people came to fish, learn to row, stay in the cabins and have picnics on the beach. The experience is much the same today. Come experience history for […]
Learn about the old 1906 Camano City Schoolhouse on Camano Island that had been used as a storage building for the Fire Department until a small group of passionate locals decided to save the Schoolhouse and restore it into a new working Educational Center for the community. Chuck Durland and Ed Bednarczyk of the Camano Schoolhouse Foundation share the history and vision for creating a historic educational complex on Camano […]
Mary Margaret Haugen is the current president of the Utsalady Ladies Aid organization on Camano Island, WA, and in this video, she shares the story of how her grandmother, Constance Olsen, started the organization back in 1908. Learn about when the building was built and what it’s been used for over the years. The Utsalady Ladies Aid hosts many community events throughout the year and is also part of the […]
Join Richard and Robin Hanks from the Stanwood Area Historical Society as they take you inside the one of Stanwood’s oldest buildings, the Pearson House. Dating back to 1890, the Pearson House survived the big fire of 1892 and was home to Stanwood’s first Mayor, D. O. Pearson. You can visit the Pearson House and the Stanwood Area Historical Society Museum on Wednesdays and Fridays from 1 to 4 pm […]